Smith’s Jewelers has been serving Noblesville and the surrounding area for over 70 years. Many jewelry stores have come and gone, yet Smith’s remains. We credit this to our commitment to an outstanding jewelry selection and memorable customer service.
Smith’s Jewelers has been on the downtown square since 1946. In 1952, Smith’s Jewelers settled into the corner of 9th Street and Logan, where it still remains today.
The building where Smith’s Jewelers is currently located is full of Noblesville history. The Smith’s building was built in 1870 and has housed many different business over the years. Before Smith’s Jewelers was established, the building was home to the local newspaper, the city theater, a lawyers office, and Kenley’s Meat Market. Smith’s Jewelers is proud to be part of the thriving downtown Noblesville history and is excited to be part of its continued growth.
The Smith’s Name
The Smith family in Bedford, Indiana, founded the original Smith’s Jewelers. In 1946, Claude Shane purchased Smith’s Jewelers in addition to several other jewelry stores in Indiana. Claude renamed the stores Smith’s. O’Dell Lakes, current owner of Smith’s Jewelers, purchased the store from Claude’s brother in 1970, and he too retained the Smith name for the rich history the name holds. O’Dell has owned and operated the store in Noblesville for over 46 years.